About Glasgow’s Ward 6


ward 6, aka pollokshields ward

Ward 6 Community Choices is open to all Ward 6 residents.

Pollokshields, Shawlands & Strathbungo, Craigton and Dumbreck are all Community Council areas in Ward 6, but the Ward also covers areas like Maxwell Park, Bellahouston and Crossmyloof.

If you’re not sure whether your area is part of Ward 6, check by entering your postcode at this website and then clicking Multi Member Council Ward below the map - it should say Pollokshields, which is the official name for the wider Ward 6 area.

Glasgow City Council has produced a factsheet with a map and statistical information about Ward 6. This is available at the link below.

Ward 6 Factsheet

ready to get involved with ward 6 community choices?

Let us know that you’re interested at the link below.

other ways to get involved in ward 6

Find your local Community Council




shawlands & Strathbungo